The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Another year older.

It's that time of year again. The time when I sit back and reflect on the last year of my life and check off things I know I've accomplished, and try to outweigh the bad with the good.

I'm now 29 years old, and I feel like I'm actually getting somewhere in life.

In the past year, I have been accepted to a paralegal studies program, I've learned to be more patient (at times…) I've watched my daughter go from a 1 yr old toddler to a 2 1/2 yr old "little lady", and my son go from Kindergarten to 1st grade with ever-growing confidence in himself.

I've seen my relationship with Dale go through good times and bad. We've fought, and made up, we've not seen eye-to-eye on everything, but we always find a way to compromise so things work out in the end.

I've bought a new car, a big screen, and some furniture. (And have the bills to show for it, lol!)

I've made new friends, and found a close friend who is more like family now. (love ya, Sara!)

All in all, I can't say it's been a bad year. I can only hope and pray that the next year brings just as many blessings.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

