The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Happy Easter
16.Apr.06, 13:29 pm
Filed under: Friends & Fam, Holidays, My Munchkins

We had a great time this weekend visiting with family and friends.

My aunt Margo and uncle Rich hosted our family Easter gathering at their house in Rivendell. We had so much fun. My fave cousin, Amber, came up from Dallas with her husband Joe, son Camden, and new baby Jaxson. He's such a doll. I got to hold him for a while, and reminisce about holding my little ones when they were so small. My Grandma Joy and Grandpa Roger were there from Henryetta, and my mom,my great-grandmother, my aunts Nadene and Otsie, and uncle Son, and cousin Jennifer with her husband Craig, and their boys Bailey and Blaine. Our cousin Trista even came in from college in Stillwater. All the kids had a blast.

There were several dozen eggs to hunt- real and plastic candy-filled. The 5 who were old enough to walk all had overflowing baskets and buckets. We had to keep making a trip back to the patio to dump the found eggs into a bag, then go hunt for more. I held Josie's hand and led her around to find lots of goodies. Jaden and Blaine were racing each other to see who could find the most. I think Josie's favorite part of the day was wearing her pretty pink Easter dress. She's turning into such a little girly-girl!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

