The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


My new battle scars
12.May.06, 19:45 pm
Filed under: Tidbits About My Life

Surgery is over, and I'm supposed to be up and walking. I can make it from the bedroom to the living room, then sit and rest a minute, then from the living room to the office, then site and type a while. And back, and forth, and back, and…. you get the picture, right?

I was told to expect some referred shoulder pain from the gas they use to inflate my stomach during surgery. I haven't felt any of that, but my incisions feel like they're going to burst. It hurts like hell. I'm on Lortab, Oxycontin, Phenergan, and Toradol. Hopefully I'll be back to normal soon. Some people like being in pain. I ain't one of them!

This is misery at its finest!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment