The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Happy Birthday to my Little Princess!
21.May.06, 19:16 pm
Filed under: My Munchkins, Our Little Nest

And to my mother, who share a birthday today. My daughter arrived 3 years ago today, at 12:57pm, at SouthCrest Hospital in Tulsa, Oklahoma. She weighed 7 lbs 9.6 oz, which I guessed right to the ounce about 20 minutes before she was born.

She had beautiful dark brown hair, which looked auburn when the light hit it just right. She was the most beautiful little girl I'd ever seen. Perfect in every way.

Today, she is a vibrant little 3-yr-old with strawberry blonde hair, and the most gorgeous aqua-blue eyes, that just glow when she smiles. She loves to sing for me, and is so smart. She counts to 12, and says her abc's on her own up to H, we're working on the rest, and she's almost completely potty trained.

When she smiles at me, I melt. She is still the most beautiful little girl I have ever seen. When I look at how pretty she is, and how sweet and how good she acts, I just wonder how I could be so lucky to have such a precious angel for a daughter.

She is truly a miracle. Happy Birthday, sweetheart, and may you have MANY MANY more.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

