The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


MP Survey
12.Oct.06, 09:46 am
Filed under: Tidbits About My Life

1. What year were you sent to mountain park? Jan 5, 1992 (Had been at New Bethany since Aug 22, 1991 until it shut down, was taken straight to MP.)

2. Did you like it? Hell no, why is this even a question?

3. What did u think about it when you first got there? OH SHIT, not again!

4. Who had you on orientation? The first time- Amie Rhodes, Melissa Kendall the 2nd time, Misty Marsh (the uppity pious bitch)

5. Who was your #1 bff there? Melissa Kendall

6.Were you ever an orientation guide? Once, for 2 wks. I wasn’t Orientation guide “material”

7. Who did you have on orientation? A girl named Victoria something who had tried to run away with Rhonda Canfield

8. Were you ever considered to be in a cool group? Are you kidding? I was never cool enough, lmao. By the time “cool groups” were being busted for the first time, I had been there so long I was part of the furniture. You remember the spot on the wall as you walked out of the dining hall and into the dorm hallway??? That was me.

9. Who is the person you most wish you could find on myspace? Melissa Kendall

10. Who was your favorite staff member? Mrs. Bosje

11. Who was your worst staff member? Debby Gerhardt

12. Do you have any good memorys of mp? Lambert’s

13. How long were you at mp? 2 yrs and 7 months

14.What was the main reason for getting sent to mp? My step-thing abused me from ages 9 to 14 and when I finally stood up for myself and tried to get help through DHS he conned my mom into believing his bullshit and they sent me away. They told my friends that I was on drugs or pregnant or would have been pregnant if I hadn’t been sent away. I was 14!!! I had never been in trouble!!! To this day the rest of my family looks down their noses at me and believes the lies my mother told them. And my step-thing? I think he honestly fell for his own bullshit, because he still looks at me like I’m less-than-human.

15. What was the thing you hated the most?  The hopeless/helpless feeling I had when I just wanted to get out of there and be “normal” again but knew there was nobody to help me. It took everything away from me. Between NB and MP I lost 3 years of my life that I will never get back, and will be emotionally scarred and on anti-depressants for the rest of my life.

If you have any more questions you would like people to answer post them at the end…and just keep it going

Currently reading :
Phantom: Chainfire Trilogy, Part 2 (Sword of Truth, Book 10)
By Terry Goodkind
Release date: By 18 July, 2006
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

