The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Had a semi-decent day after all

What I thought was going to be a shitty day turned out halfway decent after all.

I started at breakfast with one of my best friends this morning at IHOP. I got there at 10 till 9am, and he didn’t show up till after 9:30. I had the meeting time confused, so it wasn’t really his fault, but when I thought I’d been stood up, I was a little depressed. I had 4 bites left of my pancakes when he got there. So we went from there to the mall and I was spoiled rotten for my Christmas gift- a ruby & diamond pendant AND a sapphire and diamond pendant with very delicate gold chains. (I’m going to have to get longer chains for both, because of my troll-size neck, but they’re BEAUTIFUL!) I wasn’t expecting anything like that for Christmas, but I was so amazed!!

I got the rest of the money I needed to pay the electric bill today and ended up being able to do a little of my Christmas shopping. I got Josie’s stuff and then went to the electronics dept at Wam-a-lart to shop for games for Jaden, but the sales girls there were complete bitches. I asked for the keys, and one girl said, “I’ll get them right now.” She sent someone else to get them, and when she got back, I was standing right there waiting for her, and 3 other people jumped in front of the cash register so she just started checking them out and completely ignored me. I waited 15 minutes and she still kept helping other people, so finally I said, rather rudely, “Forget the keys, I’ll just do my shopping elsewhere,” and left. Fuck her. She doesn’t deserve my business.

So I’m going to EB Games tomorrow to check out their selection. I might be able to get the game I was going to get for him cheaper there anyway, so I can afford to get more than one or two for him. I hope he likes his presents this year.

Josie and I had a girly-girl afternoon today. She is enthralled with the lip gloss I got her yesterday. She has to put it on every 5 to 10 minutes now, and had to have a makeup case to put it in, so I gave her one of my old ones. So today, I took out my train case and got my face illuminator cream and put a tiny bit on her like foundation, then some powder, and a tiny bit of PALE pink blush, and some very pale pink and lavender eyeshadow, and then some pearly pink lip gloss on her. She went and looked in the mirror and has been running around like a little beauty queen diva ever since. It’s adorable to watch her. Now she wants to put on a pretty dress and do her hair too! How did I ever end up with such a girly girl?????? She’s such a doll. And a prissy little lady sometimes too, hehe. We watched an American Girl movie after the makeup session and had snuggly girl time together. Jaden has been out playing with his friends all day, so this was her treat. I love having our special time together. She’s my little princess, I just adore her.

Now the kids are playing with trucks in the kitchen floor. They’re having fun racing and then slamming them into one another. At least they’re laughing and not fighting. I like it when they can play together and get along instead of being jealous of one thing or another all the time. More often than not, one of them is whining and the other one is screaming and they’re blaming each other for something. Times like this, even when they’re loud, are a blessing.

Well, back to laundry I go. My house is actually clean for a change. My kitchen is very clean, the living room is clean, and my laundry is almost finished. I just need to do the bathrooms again and my bedroom and make the kids tidy up theirs. They’ve been fairly decent since I reorganized them about a month ago, but I never had time to do my own, so hopefully this week I’ll have a little time to catch up. It’s a never-ending battle here. Oh well, such is life!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

