The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Drugs
28.Dec.06, 12:42 pm
Filed under: My Munchkins, Rants, Tidbits About My Life

I took the kids back to the doctor today. Jaden was doing a lot better until yesterday. He has a cold still, and I had to pick him up early from daycare due to a 102 degree fever. Ugh. This morning he was coughing uncontrollably, but Triaminic helped that. The doctor told me it’s just a cold, so he’s fine, doesn’t even need antibiotics again.

Josie, who was running around acting like she felt great, getting on my last nerve for refusing to sit still in the dr’s office, still has an ear infection. She throws up almost every night- projectile vomits. Out of the entire time she was on her antibiotic for her ear infection she only kept it down maybe 2 or 3 times. Other than that, it came up usually before it even got all the way down. The dr came in and said, “So she didn’t get her meds?” I said, “No, she got them, but then she gave them back.” Her ears look much better, but the left is still a little pink, so she’s on zithromax for the next three days now and should be fine after.

Jaden and I had a long discussion last night about his birth, and how he could have died at birth if it weren’t for the Albumen protien transfusion he had right then. So today, he kept telling everyone on the dr’s staff, “I could have died when I was a baby”. I told him he sounded like a broken record, and he looked at me and said, ‘Mom, what’s that?” Man, did that make me feel old! My son has no idea what vinyl is!!!! The dr said that makes me officially an antique. Thanks, Keith.

Now I’m looking up the cost of Rx’s online because I lose my medicaid coverage this month due to actually having income again. Sometimes I wonder if working is worth it with as many meds as I have to take. Between my asthma, epilepsy, GI problems, and chronic illnesses, not to mention the anti-depressants I’ve been on for 3+ years, you’d think I was a walking pharmacy. I’m also taking phentermine trying to lose the extra ass I carry around. This is going to be expensive. The only anti-seizure drug they carry on the walmart $4 generic drug program is Tegretol, and they don’t carry my AD on their either. My asthma inhalor doesn’t have a generic – I take pirbuterol instead of albuterol because it doesn’t cause the phlegm problem alubterol does and it seems to work better. I know it’s not on there. Neither is my singulair. I think I just need to win the lottery. That would really help.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

