The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


No Substitutions Please.
9.Jan.07, 15:46 pm
Filed under: My Munchkins, Our Little Nest, Work

I’m back to work at school again. For some strange reason, the majority of the assignments I end up with are for special ed kids. Usually it’s just LD, like remedial reading, english, etc. But yesterday, today, and tomorrow I’m shadowing a child with multiple disibilities. He does ok in the first couple of hours of the day, but then he just starts to get downright MEAN to me sometimes. He refuses to cooperate and just looks around like he doesn’t know what he’s doing, when I KNOW he knows how to follow the instructions he was given, he just refuses to look at the book in front of him to spite me. I am getting seriously frustrated with him. I hope I’m not being too over-sensitive about his behavior, he’s only a kid, about 11 years old, but come on…. I have better luck with my 3 yr old most of the time! The kid tried to play the sympathy card about “I have seizures, I need to be pitied” until I told him I HAVE THEM TOO, and he didn’t know what to think about that. He doesn’t get away with shit with me. He doesn’t know what to think about me.

Josie is enjoying her first days in “Big girl panties” at daycare. She didn’t have an accident at all yesterday at daycare, even through naps, but came home and pee’d in her pants. I really wish she’d keep up the potty training at home too. I try to send her, but she fights me. I hope she gets over that too.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

