The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


I filed.
6.Feb.07, 19:04 pm
Filed under: Goals, Hopes, Plans, Tidbits About My Life

The ongoing process of the last three years has finally been filed. I went to Norman today and filed for divorce.

I’ve needed to do it for so long, Jeff and I have been separated for over 3 years and I am living with Dale, but I just hadn’t done it. Most of it has been financial, but the judge signed a paper for me so I wouldn’t have to pay for filing today, and my temporary motion requests that he be required to pay the fees, so that’s good for me. I just had to spend the afternoon at the courthouse to wait for the judge and get it all done.

While I was in there waiting I got my first parking citation – the meter ran out while I was inside, so I have to pay $10. Oh well, it’s worth it just to get that over with. I will still have to serve him and go to a parenting class for divorcing parents but it’s ok. I just want it to be finished. I feel better already. My mother congratulated me.

FINALLY!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

