The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Communication
26.Mar.07, 13:38 pm
Filed under: Rants, Work

I emailed my ex-boss this weekend to let her know I would not be coming back out to her house due to the aforementioned lack of pay. She was going to be gone all weekend at her mother’s house, so I didn’t want to bother her during her family time.

She didn’t check her email when she got back, apparently, and called me all morning while I was gone. I got back and saw the caller ID FULL of her number. Then I got an email from her, “I wish you would have discussed this with me before you decided to quit. We were going to sit down with you today and discuss further options. We talked about you on Friday and are greatly impressed.” I TRIED to talk to her on Thursday. That’s what’s so frustrating about this. I thought she understood the situation. I’m giving up half my pay to come out there and work for her, and I just can’t do it because I have bills to pay and she can afford to actually pay someone to work for her.

I don’t know what to think. I would love to continue to work for her family. They are wonderful people, but I can’t do it if it means giving up half of my pay and having to use that much gas every week to get there and back. It’d be stupid on my part to do so. I have bills I can’t pay. My gas is going to be shut off if I don’t pay it by Friday, meanwhile, I turn down sub teaching assignments worth twice as much when I go out there for next to nothing.

Ugh. I emailed her back and told her that, I’m waiting to hear from her again.

To be continued…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

