The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


And I second that!
23.May.07, 20:22 pm
Filed under: Hopes, Work

I am up for a second interview for a new position I want. I have applied for an Accounting Admin position at a local company, and they called me in for my first interview today. I’d already spoken to them on the phone, through email, and filled out a questionnaire, so I felt pretty good about it. I was early, and passed all of their aptitude tests with flying colors, so the personal interview portion was a breeze.

The girl was so impressed with my experience and skills that she’s recommending that her HR manager and the CEO sit in together on my second interview, hopefully later this week. They wanted the position filled yesterday, but hadn’t found the right person yet. She said she was very excited about me and hopefully this will work out well.

I was asked for salary requirements when I sent in my resume, and I asked for a higher amount than I expected, stating that it was negotiable. She told me it was more than doable with my experience!!! I’m so happy I could scream right now, but my daughter is asleep, in her sleeping bag, in the hallway just a few feet from me, protesting her bedtime.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

