The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


It’s all GREEK to me!
24.Jun.07, 14:30 pm
Filed under: Tidbits About My Life

I have been having serious cravings for a good gyro or a plate of lamb chops and garlic potatoes with greek salad and feta cheese. I don’t know why, but I haven’t craved Greek food this bad since I came back from Europe.

Moore has a very pitiful selection of places to to go for gyros. There are 2 in town, and one of them is actually a donut shop that just started serving them, and they suck. I need a GOOD place to go. Norman has the Greek House in Campus Corner, but I don’t wanna drive 20 minutes just to get there. It’s worth it, if you don’t mind the drive with no air conditioning, but I think I might wait until I go down there for court and have one in celebration.

I think I’m going to have to drag some friends with me to the North side of town to Zorba’s one of these days and try out their menu. Apparently they’ve got lamb on their evening menu, and I would kill for some REAL Greek food again.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

There are several in Tulsa that I have found.

Comment by India




Leave a Reply

