The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Brass Balls
24.Jul.07, 15:46 pm
Filed under: My Munchkins, Rants

Apparently the ex thinks that the judge’s order of supervised visitation just doesn’t apply to him. He was just planning on NOT following it.

I called the ex yesterday because this coming weekend is supposed to be his weekend with the kids, but I don’t think he’s gone to the required parenting class, so I didn’t know if he’d be having the visit. He told me, “Well Crisco and the kids are here so the house is crowded so I was just going to wait until we got our place before I had them again.” Um, hello. Not gonna happen.

I told him, “You know you can’t take the kids to your house. You have supervised visitation.” Silence. “Did you hear me?”

“Yes, but I’m not going to put my mother through that.”

Unbelievable. I told him, “You don’t have a choice, the judge ordered supervised visitation, and you can’t just not follow the order.”

“I’d like to know how the judge did that when DHS didn’t find anything when they investigated.”

Ok, when DHS investigated, they told me they had concerns. Not that their paperwork had any bearing on the choice to order supervised visitation. I filed for divorce in February. He was served with papers and his summons told him he had 20 days to contest. He didn’t do it. I didn’t even go to court after the 20 days was up, I filed more papers, and my attorney served him with copies of a new ammended petition. The new summons gave him ANOTHER 20 days to file a motion to contest. He knew from day ONE that I was asking for supervised visitation, if he bothered to read the papers as he claimed he did. During the entire 5 months between the day I filed and the day I went to court, despite all his bitching and moaning, he never filed a single motion. If he didn’t like what I asked for, it was up to him to contest. Problem is, he NEVER gets off his ass for anything. He just bitches about it and says how unfair life is. Well, guess what. It’s his own fault.

Now, he thinks he’s just going to skate by and pick up the kids and have an unsupervised visit because HE wants to. Not going to happen. I asked his mother before I filed for divorce if she’d mind supervising his visits. She said she didn’t mind at all. She gets to see the kids this way too. I asked her again today if she had a problem with it. She said no. This was done for HIS benefit. If he doesn’t want to “put his mother through this” then he can just go to the state-certified mediation center and pay a monthly fee and have his 2 hr visits in a sterile office environment, with no overnights and state-approved mediator in the room at all times. I’m not going to cave just because he thinks it’s unfair. What was unfair was finding out from my son that my daughter had been molested by his gf’s child while in their house, because THEY weren’t watching the demonspawn. I won’t allow his disgusting lifestyle choices to influence my children, as they have apparently influenced hers. If he is unwilling to have his visits with his mother, who doesn’t have a problem with him doing it, then he can just suck it up and go to the mediation center or NOT have visits at all. It’s his choice. I’m not keeping the kids from him, I’m just keeping them safe when they ARE with him.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

