The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Summer flew by so fast
27.Jul.07, 18:42 pm
Filed under: My Munchkins, Our Little Nest, Tidbits About My Life

I can’t believe it’s almost time for the kids to go back to school. Three weeks from now my little princess will be starting “pre-clowndergarten” for the first time. She’s got a Hello Kitty backpack, and several new outfits, and new shoes, and all of her school supplies  – it was WW3 trying to get her to stay out of the play-doh until Bryan bought her some she could play with at home. She said she didn’t want to go to Clowndergarten because she isn’t clown, but she said she’d go to pre-clowndergarten, so I guess we’re ok.

Jaden will be going into 3rd grade. I’m so proud of my little man. I remember when he was born and was so tiny. The nurses would take him out of the incubator wrapped in a towel for us to hold. Blankets engulfed him. He weighed only 4 lbs, and I always worried I’d break him. He’s now 4’1″ and weighs 50 lbs, and has a head made out of solid granite. He’s going to be taller than me before he’s a teenager, and he’s so very smart. I know he’s going to do great things in his life.

I am very lucky to have two such amazing children. They are my entire world. I hope this schoolyear brings as many blessings as it does challenges, and I hope that they can both learn to their full potential. Life really does seem brighter through their eyes, and I hope they never lose that spark.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

