The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Make it STOP
29.Aug.07, 10:47 am
Filed under: Rants, Tidbits About My Life

I’ve had a headache for 2 1/2 weeks now. I’ve had a CAT Scan, a laser retinal scan, every eye test imaginable, even a spinal tap. Nobody can figure out why it won’t go away.

 When I went to the ER on Saturday, the doctor gave me 2 shots before my spinal tap. One was benedryl, the other I did not recognize, and they didn’t list it on my discharge instructions. I had the WORST panic attack of my life. It lasted over 18 hours! I kept feeling like if I went to sleep, I was going to stop breathing and not wake up. That’s terrifying. Especially when you have kids.

Bottom line is, nobody can figure out the cause of my headaches. All they can do is keep giving me different meds to “try”. What am I? A guinea pig?????

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

