The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


LOOK AT THIS!
21.Nov.07, 21:25 pm
Filed under: Plans

I swear, flourescent lights over fitting rooms should be outlawed.

I went shopping today. I tried on jeans and a sweater. Not such a bad thing in and of itself. The mirror, on the other hand, decided to ruin my week. Flourescent lights over a full-length mirror when you’re standing in a 3 ft square space in your underwear is never a good idea. The combination shows, in great detail, every bulge, every imperfection, everything you don’t want to think about on yourself.

I’ve recently lost about 20 lbs. I think I found it when I looked in the mirror today. I’ve been doing so well. I’ve cut back on my portions, I’ve been eating healthier, and cut WAY back on carbs, I’ve even been exercising and doing some mild weight training. It’s not enough, apparently.

I don’t know what else to do, but this just made all of my hard work feel worthless. I’m going to go drown my tears in Yellow Tail Shiraz now.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

