The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


A week from hell… finally coming to an end
6.Dec.07, 22:55 pm
Filed under: Holidays, Rants, Tidbits About My Life

For some strange reason, the first week of the month causes sheer chaos in the CSED. I get my cs/a like clockwork every other Tuesday, unless that Tuesday happens to fall before the 6th of the month. If that should happen, it takes an act of God or Congress to get it put through. It doesn’t matter that I depend on that money. It’s just not their concern if it’s not the 6th of the month yet. And they deny that they withold it!! That just floors me. “No, Ma’am. As soon as it comes in we will process it and send it out immediately.” Yeah, uh huh. That’s why it’s happened two months in a row when it’s been scheduled before the 6th and I’ve had to sit here and wonder for three days where the money is I need for bills.

The battery on the truck died this week. There’s $64 I don’t have to spend. Luckily Dale’s mom covered the battery until we got paid, or I would have had to miss school for 3 days in a row, and I can’t afford that with finals coming up in 2 weeks.

On a happier note, Dale and I have actually gotten along for the last few days, without a single fight. Amazing. He was given a free ticket to the Ozzy concert tonight in return for being the designated driver for Derek and Micah, who were already drinking before he even got off work. Hey, at least he’s not coming home drunk, that’s all that matters. Well, that was their PLAN. We’ll see what actually happens. I’m going to keep my fingers crossed.

Tomorrow, I’m going to have lunch with a good friend and make a run to Penn Square, which I haven’t been to in a couple of years. Maybe I’ll pop in at Sephora and have a facial while I’m there. Would be nice to be pampered for a day. I haven’t worn makeup in months. Haven’t seen the point. Maybe that would do me good. I plan to relax. Something I’ve needed to do for a while.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

