The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


When is enough enough?
10.Jun.08, 21:40 pm
Filed under: Hopes

They say that what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger. Is this really true? I’ve looked at other “Survivors” of things and see the pain written all over their faces. I look in the mirror everyday and see the tell-tale signs of years of pain and unhappiness.

My question is, just how much can one person “Survive”? When do we stop surviving all of the things life throws at us? When do we succumb to the torture and become numb? I haven’t figured it out yet. I survive for my children, but I don’t survive for me. I don’t know how to stop hurting.

Is there anyone out there with a secret to this? And please don’t preach religion to me, that has never helped, and I’ve tried every brand of Bible-toting sales pitch that’s been thrown at me at one time or another.

I need something real. Something I can hold onto. I need love. I need someone who can love me. Please, let it be soon.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

http://killinmesoftly.wordpress.com/

Angela, I want to encourage you to read today’s post on my daily blog. Don’t be put off by the quotes or their source. I understand where you’re coming from.

You are a strong, determined, and clever girl, and the best part: Time is still on your side.

All goodwill energies toward you and the “munchkins.”

Comment by Moodz4Modernz




Leave a Reply

