The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


Recap of 6 months with little time to blog.
3.Apr.09, 20:05 pm
Filed under: Tidbits About My Life, Work

I’ve been so busy over the last several months that I’ve not posted. I’m sorry for anyone who’s tuned in. Life has been hectic.

So here’s a quick recap:

October 2008 – moved into apt with the kids in SE OKC. YAY

December 2008 – first Christmas on our own, was very broke, but happy.

January 2009 – work started to fall apart. Payroll wouldnt’ always clear. The only attorney in the firm who kept it financially afloat (read: did any work) left due to the owner’s bullshit. Negotiated a contract for job security/raise/tuition assistance which didn’t pan out. Began looking for new job.

February 2009 – More problems at work. Boss rarely there, excuse after excuse given. It finally got to the point that I was sick of having to cover for the bitch with opposing counsel and judges and clients. I gave my notice on Feb 26th and made Feb 27th my last day.

March 2009 – Started work at a new firm March 2nd. It’s a great place, they treat me like family. I’m told everyday how much I am valued and appreciated. The ex-boss refused to give me my final paycheck (she’s broke) and when my new boss (former judge) wrote her a demand letter on my behalf, she wrote back a complete bullshit fax saying I supposedly “misappropriated funds” and “tortuously interfered with business relationships” and that she would be doing more investigating before possibly pressing charges or seeking civil damages. Yeah… whatever. I filed a claim for wages with the Ok Dept of Labor and they gave me a judgment against her. I’m filing that with the local courts on Tuesday to get a lien on her assets.

March 29th Peter arrived from England. I cannot even describe in words how much I love this man. But in my next post…. I’m going to try.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

