The Idiot’s Guide To Everyday Life


The winds of change keep a’blowing…
4.Sep.09, 21:18 pm
Filed under: Tidbits About My Life

So life has been moving along at a steady pace. Work got completely out of control, and the lying bitch finally got her boyfriend to fire me. Oh well, I was already looking for another job. The thing that pissed me off the most, in the end, was not how she did it, but the fact that the so-called “new office manager” who was given her job in title only, told the paralegal team the day he “got his promotion” that he was going to have our backs. He was going to be the first one to stand up for us if she came after us for retaliation, etc. Bullshit. He looked out for number one, and that was that.

So now I’m on to a new job. It took me one week of going to interviews every single day, but I found something great. I work for a company of insurance adjusters. There are branches and consultants in 35 states. I work for the corporate office, assisting the head of HR and the head of Finance, as well as the President and CEO. It’s a really laid back office, and the people really treat you like family. I feel at home here and hope things are as good as they seem.

But the happiest news of all….. MY HONEY IS HERE!!!! He is the most amazing man in the world. He is here to visit for a month, and arrived on the day I found out I’d gotten the new job. We celebrated together by going out to dinner as a family. Because when he’s here, that’s what we are. A real family. He steps right in as though he just belongs. He does, in so many ways. He is perfect for us.

I can’t believe it took me 32 years and so many failures to get to this point, to find the man who makes my life complete. This is real happiness, and I am so excited for what the future holds for us. I never want to let him go.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

If I fit at all its because you are perfect

Comment by eggplantinspace




Leave a Reply

